Solve ‘n Sell
The Psychology of Weight Loss
The Habit Ladder
0:00
-37:54

The Habit Ladder

E13: An intelligent 8-step approach to creating habits that last.

Welcome to another episode of the Unrecognizable Podcast. It’s a show dedicated to teaching successful body habits to late-bloomers; people like me, who are older, and have not yet had the success they desire, but are relentless in their pursuit to finally figure it out.

If you are not a subscriber yet, I would kindly ask you to consider becoming one to fast-track your habit apprenticeship.


In today’s episode I talk about a concept I created for myself that has been crucial to my success. It’s called…

I share the 8 steps to creating an effective habit ladder, and I give you an example of how I am using it to train myself to get up earlier.

*Please note the concept of the habit ladder can be applied to any habit you are looking to develop in any area of life your wish.


The 8 steps I will discuss in further detail are…

1. Establish your why.

2. Speculate on potential outcomes.

3. Identify the endgame goal.

4. Start where you are at.

5. Establish in-game goals.

6. Create rules for success.

7. Measure and track your progress.

8. Grow as you go.

I hope you enjoy my friend.

Let me know if you have any questions or feedback.

And hey…keep being awesome,

Dean

0 Comments
Solve ‘n Sell
The Psychology of Weight Loss
Mental maneuvers to think greater than your emotions so you can lose weight, look great and feel fantastic.