Solve ‘n Sell
The Psychology of Weight Loss
Stop doing extreme things.
0:00
-10:26

Stop doing extreme things.

How investing in reasonable habits leads to remarkable results.

Hey there,

Welcome to another episode of The Psychology of Weight Loss.

Today’s show is about the necessity of investing in reasonable habits vs radical ones.

As a recovering radical junkie, I can tell you that radical solutions never work.

Why? Because they…

  • are really hard to do

  • require a lot of time, energy and motivation to do

  • are not enjoyable

  • burn us out

  • do not scale long-term

Ironically, by defaulting to reasonable solutions, I have been able to create remarkable results.

Why? Because they...

  • focus on doing less to achieve more

  • are within our level of competence

  • don’t require a lot of time, energy or motivation

  • fit into the context of the life we live

  • are enjoyable

  • don’t burn us

  • get results

  • scale long-term.

In today’s episode I share an example of a recent radical error I made and how I quickly corrected it.

It’s me thinking out-loud so you can hear my thought process in terms of why I made the mistake and how I went about correcting it.

Listen with a pen and jot down any mindsets, strategies and insights that you feel will be useful on your journey.

To thinking greater than your emotions,

Dean

Ps. To all my awesome American friends, Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Solve ‘n Sell
The Psychology of Weight Loss
Mental maneuvers to think greater than your emotions so you can lose weight, look great and feel fantastic.