Solve ‘n Sell
The Psychology of Weight Loss
The awesomeness of aging
0:00
-19:54

The awesomeness of aging

E26 of The Mindset Show (My previous podcast)

In today's episode I hit on 3 big ideas about the awesomeness of aging as I enter my 54th year on the planet - or day 19,710 for those playing along at home.

Here's what I dig deeper on...

  1. Why I don't post my birthday on my Facebook profile. It has something to do with our human hardwiring to follow the herd.

  2. Why getting to today is truly a miracle we need to do a better job embracing and celebrating.

  3. Why getting older is awesome and how it's possible to live more in the upcoming year than the previous ten.

And before I sign off, just a simple reminder. Pay attention to the thoughts that bubble to the surface as you listen to this episode. If they claw their way to the surface of your grey matter it means they are important. Acknowledge them. Capture them. Noodle on them. And if they are game-changing, find a way to act on them.

Ok that's it.

Now go do something remarkable with today my friend and remember - keep being awesome.

Dean

PS. If you are looking for a way to support the show and the work I do, consider leaving a review on iTunes. It only takes a minute, but it definitely helps the show reach a larger audience. And that good karma will find it's way back to you my friend. I promise. :-)

 

0 Comments
Solve ‘n Sell
The Psychology of Weight Loss
Mental maneuvers to think greater than your emotions so you can lose weight, look great and feel fantastic.