Unrecognizable
The Psychology of Weight Loss
Stay afraid
0:00
-14:04

Stay afraid

E19 of The Mindset Show (My previous podcast)

So I have mentioned before that I have created a program for myself called The Successful Body Protocol. I put it together so I could create a body I was proud of that would support me well into my 70s, 80s and 90s.

There are a number of pieces to the protocol. One piece is my Score Card for Success. This is comprised of 10 vital behaviours I perform every single day without fail.

And #10 on that list is, "Keep score and extract wisdom."

Every night I give myself a score out of 10 (perfection is always the goal) and then review a series of questions to capture wisdom that will serve me for years to come.

A few nights ago, I wrote this in my journal...

Stay afraid! This is a reminder to myself not to get overconfident with my abilities. I am writing this because I caught myself thinking how effortless it has become to fast. Not eating at night was so difficult for so long and now I don’t even think about it. I feel like I have the problem solved for good.

BUT THAT'S RESISTANCE TALKING!!! That’s resistance trying to get me to let my guard down; to lower my standards for just a second...

In today's podcast I expand on this journal entry and how staying afraid will allow me to thrive for decades to come. I also dive a bit more into that elusive force known as Resistance. 

Be sure to listen. There are some great takeaways you can apply to your journey.

0 Comments
Unrecognizable
The Psychology of Weight Loss
Mental maneuvers to think greater than your emotions so you can lose weight, look great and feel fantastic.