Solve ‘n Sell
The Psychology of Weight Loss
My Dumb Dog Brain.
--:--
--:--

My Dumb Dog Brain.

E4: How I am using dog training principles to train my brain.

Welcome to Unrecognizable with Dean Dwyer.

The purpose of this show is to teach you a skill you have never been taught … the ability to change your worst behaviours into remarkable Essential Habits that will transform your body, business and life. It’s the ultimate superpower.

And if you are new to the site and this show, click below to subscribe so you can get notified when new episodes drop.


Episode highlights…

  1. Why I think dog training shows are excellent resources to “steal” from to help train our human brain.

  2. The importance of setting behaviour boundaries and enforcing them.

  3. How breaking our commitments to ourself wreaks havoc on our brain and our results.

  4. The critical role consistency plays in successful brain training.

  5. A case study of how I am presently applying this model to solve my eating at night problem.


Taking action!

  1. Listen with an open mind and be willing to challenging your assumptions about what you believe to be true.

  2. Focus on one big idea that resonates and find a way to test it now.

  3. Start small with a behaviour that has minimal emotional friction attached. For example, if you constantly misplace your keys, start with that and create a brain training protocol to help you eliminate that problem.

  4. Track your progress and refine your process.

  5. Extract the wisdom and apply it to a more challenging brain training activity.

  6. Repeat the framework for the duration of your life.

Good luck my friend,

To becoming unrecognizable,

Dean


PS. I am now using Substack to host my newsletter and podcast. I spent the last few weeks manually adding all my previous newsletters to this new platform so you can easily access any past issues whenever you want to. Click here to access the archive.

PPS. I have also transferred all my previous podcast episodes from The Mindset Show to this platform as well. Click here to access that archive.

0 Comments
Solve ‘n Sell
The Psychology of Weight Loss
Mental maneuvers to think greater than your emotions so you can lose weight, look great and feel fantastic.