Weight Loss Solutions
The Psychology of Weight Loss
How I quit refined sugar permanently (868 days and counting.)
0:00
-43:02

How I quit refined sugar permanently (868 days and counting.)

E3: Discover the sugar-free mindset I created that changed everything.

Welcome to Unrecognizable with Dean Dwyer.

The purpose of this show is to teach you a skill you have never been taught … the ability to change your worst behaviours into remarkable habits that will transform your body, business and life. It’s the ultimate superpower.

And if you are new to the site and this show, click below to subscribe so you can get notified when new episodes drop.


Episode highlights…

  • I share the backstory about how I finally figured out how to quit refined sugar for good, which includes how I gave it up for one year in 2018 and lost 0lbs!

  • I reveal my Mindset Model. This is my secret sauce to building remarkable habits (and breaking bad ones) that last.

  • I talk about the Big Domino Mindset that I eventually landed on in July, 2019 that has allowed me to successfully quit sugar for the past 868 days. Suck it sugar!

  • I share how I am applying the principles learned from my sugar success to the Essential Habit that I have been an absolute failure at ~> Intermittent fasting.

  • I tie all the ideas back to you and how you can use the principles to create change in any area that you have long struggled to change, whether it be relationships, money, building a business, overcoming something like anxiety or achieving your version of a successful body.


Your takeaway?

Knowledge is NOT power. Acting on what we learn to create meaningful and impactful transformation in our life is. My suggestion is to listen to this episode multiple times with the idea of focusing on one big idea that really resonates that you can apply to your life now.

Enjoy my friend,

To becoming unrecognizable,

Dean


PS. I am now using Substack to host my newsletter and podcast. I spent the last few weeks manually adding all my previous newsletters to this new platform so you can easily access any past issues whenever you want to. Click here to access the archive.

PPS. I have also transferred all my previous podcast episodes from The Mindset Show to this platform as well. Click here to access that archive.

0 Comments
Weight Loss Solutions
The Psychology of Weight Loss
Mental maneuvers to think greater than your emotions so you can lose weight, look great and feel fantastic.