Unrecognizable
The Psychology of Weight Loss
Building your ground zero skills
0:00
-16:25

Building your ground zero skills

E28 of The Mindset Show (My previous podcast)

In today's episode I hit on some big ideas around a concept I call ground zero skills. This is a mindset I think about often, especially in a time where job security for most no longer exists. 

The show is based on a hypothetical question. If you lost everything financially today and you had nothing but a laptop and an internet connection, what skills do you possess that would allow you to begin making money tomorrow?

Here is what I dig into in today's show...

  1. I share the story of a young woman who was let go from her job and forced to start from scratch with a ground zero skill she had acquired.

  2. The $1000 course that I invested in to acquire an extremely valuable ground zero skill.

  3. Why you need to protect yourself by creating a ground zero skill of your own.

Before I go, I always end the same way. Remember to pay attention to the thoughts that scratch their way to the surface while you are listening to this. Don't ignore them. Acknowledge them, capture them and noodle on them in a way that lets you do something extraordinary with them.

OK, that's it. Now go be freaking awesome today.

Dean-o

PS. Make a relationship deposit by leaving a review for this show or any podcast for that matter that you listen to that you love. I'm telling you, that Karma will come back to you. :-)

 

0 Comments
Unrecognizable
The Psychology of Weight Loss
Mental maneuvers to think greater than your emotions so you can lose weight, look great and feel fantastic.