Unrecognizable
The Psychology of Weight Loss
3 mindsets that helped me lose 25lbs (that will help you as well)
0:00
-31:42

3 mindsets that helped me lose 25lbs (that will help you as well)

E31 of The Mindset Show (My previous podcast)

I had great success transforming how I looked back in 2011, 2012 and the early part of 2013 and then over time, bad habits and faulty logic began to creep back in and soon I was pretty much back to where I once was; overweight and not liking the look of the body I had created for myself.

Flash forward 8 years and I now weigh 169.6 lbs as of this episode. It's my lowest weight since birth. OK, I kid. It's my lowest weight in 35 years. The last time I weighed this little I was 19 years old.

In today's episode I share 3 mindsets (of the 25 I have identified) that helped me "effortlessly" build my version of a successful body.

  • The vital behaviour mindset

  • The think in decades not days mindset

  • The law of cause and effect mindset

These are powerful mindsets that have vast applications beyond building a successful body. Look to see how you can apply them in other areas of your life.

To building your mental conditioning,

Dean

 

0 Comments
Unrecognizable
The Psychology of Weight Loss
Mental maneuvers to think greater than your emotions so you can lose weight, look great and feel fantastic.